*All dates are subject to change.  Please always check your student schedule for the most recent information.
View Monthly Academic Calendar

AllAdmissionsClass Begin/EndFee PaymentFinal ExamFinancial AidGraduationOrientationRefundsRegistrationWithdrawal


Summer Semester, 2014*


Apr., 2013Monday, Apr 1 New and Continuing GPC student priority processing due date for Financial Aid - Summer 2014 -
Applications for Fall 2013, Spring 2014, and Summer 2014.
Mar.Saturday, Mar 1 Graduation Application Deadline for Summer 2014 -
A non-refundable application fee is required.
Apr.Tuesday, Apr 1 Application and Document Due Date for Summer 2014
 Friday, Apr 4
thru
Wednesday, May 21
Orientation - Dunwoody Campus -
For students who are admitted, registration ready and have exempted or taken placement testing. Advanced sign up is required.
Sign up now!
 Monday, Apr 7
thru
Tuesday, May 27
Registration for Summer 2014 -
Web registration available.
 Tuesday, Apr 22 Open House - Online Campus -
Applicants and prospective applicants can meet GPC faculty, staff, and students, submit admission applications and documents, and tour the campus.

Time: 6:00 pm to 8:00 pm
Location: Webinar

Please RSVP:
Sign up now!
 Thursday, Apr 24 Open House - Dunwoody Campus -
Applicants and prospective applicants can meet GPC faculty, staff, and students, submit admission applications and documents, and tour the campus.

Time: 5:00 pm to 7:00 pm
Location: Building NB, Lobby

Please RSVP:
Sign up now!
 Friday, Apr 25
thru
Wednesday, May 21
Orientation - Clarkston Campus -
For students who are admitted, registration ready and have exempted or taken placement testing. Advanced sign up is required.
Sign up now!
 Saturday, Apr 26 Open House - Clarkston Campus -
Applicants and prospective applicants can meet GPC faculty, staff, and students, submit admission applications and documents, and tour the campus.

Time: 10:00 am to 1:00 pm
Location: Building CN, Lobby

Please RSVP:
Sign up now!
 Saturday, Apr 26 Open House - Newton Campus -
Applicants and prospective applicants can meet GPC faculty, staff, and students, submit admission applications and documents, and tour the campus.

Time: 10:00 am to 2:00 pm
Location: Building 2N, Lobby

Please RSVP:
Sign up now!
 Tuesday, Apr 29 Open House - Decatur Campus -
Applicants and prospective applicants can meet GPC faculty, staff, and students, submit admission applications and documents, and tour the campus.

Time: 5:00 pm to 7:00 pm
Location: Building SF, Lobby

Please RSVP:
Sign up now!
MayFriday, May 2 Drop for Non-payment -
Students who have not paid their full balance will have their entire schedule dropped for non-payment at 5:00 pm EDT.
 Saturday, May 3 Open House - Alpharetta Campus -
Applicants and prospective applicants can meet GPC faculty, staff, and students, submit admission applications and documents, and tour the campus.

Time: 10:00 am to 1:00 pm
Location: Building A, Lobby

Please RSVP:
Sign up now!
 Thursday, May 15 Orientation - Alpharetta Campus -
For students who are admitted, registration ready and have exempted or taken placement testing. Advanced sign up is required.
Sign up now!
 Thursday, May 15 Orientation - Newton Campus -
For students who are admitted, registration ready and have exempted or taken placement testing. Advanced sign up is required.
Sign up now!
 Thursday, May 15
thru
Tuesday, May 20
Orientation - Decatur Campus -
For students who are admitted, registration ready and have exempted or taken placement testing. Advanced sign up is required.
Sign up now!
 Friday, May 16 Drop for Non-payment -
Students who have not paid their full balance will have their entire schedule dropped for non-payment at 5:00 pm EDT.
 Thursday, May 22
thru
Friday, May 23
On Campus Advisement and Registration -
Advisement and registration assistance is available on all campuses (Thurs: 9 am-7 pm EDT and Friday 9 am-5 pm EDT).
 Thursday, May 22
thru
Tuesday, May 27
Employee (TAP) Registration
 Monday, May 26 Memorial Day -
The college is closed.
 Tuesday, May 27 Last Day to Register for First Half Online Courses -
Registration for Online first-half courses will end at 6:00 pm EDT on Tuesday, May 27, 2014.
 Tuesday, May 27 On Campus Advisement and Registration -
Advisement and registration assistance is available on all campuses (9 am-7 pm EDT).

Students registering for any online class after 6:00 pm EDT on Tuesday, May 27, 2014 will not receive iCollege access to the class for one to two business days after they have registered.
 Wednesday, May 28 Drop for Non-payment -
Students who have not paid their full balance will have their entire schedule dropped for non-payment at 7:00 am EDT.
 Wednesday, May 28 Full Term and First Half Term Classes Begin
 Wednesday, May 28
thru
Thursday, May 29
Schedule Adjustment -
Web registration available. Schedule adjustment assistance is available for new and currently enrolled students on all campuses from 9:00 am to 7:00 pm EDT.

Web registration will end at 7:00 pm EDT on Thursday, May 29, 2014.
 Wednesday, May 28
thru
Tuesday, Jun 3
No Show Attendance Period for Full and First Half Term Classes
 Friday, May 30
thru
Monday, Jun 9
Refund Schedule - First Half Classes Only -
Refer to the
Refund Schedule

Students must withdraw from all classes to receive a refund.
 Friday, May 30
thru
Monday, Jun 9
Withdraw (W) - First Half Classes -
Students must withdraw between May 30 and June 9 to receive a 'W' for the class.
Withdrawal Policy
 Friday, May 30
thru
Tuesday, Jun 24
Withdraw (W) - Full Term Classes -
Students must withdraw between May 30 and June 24 to receive a 'W' for the class.
Withdrawal Policy
 Friday, May 30
thru
Wednesday, Jun 25
Refund Schedule - Full Term Classes or any Combination Thereof -
Refer to the
Refund Schedule

Students must withdraw from all classes to receive a refund.
Jun.Monday, Jun 2 Drop for Non-payment -
Students who have not paid their full balance will have their entire schedule dropped for non-payment at 5:00 pm EDT.
 Wednesday, Jun 4
thru
Tuesday, Jun 10
Faculty Report No Shows -
The SIS will be available for reporting no shows from June 4 to June 10 at 8:00 pm EDT.
 Wednesday, Jun 4
thru
Thursday, Jun 26
Registration for Second Half Term Classes -
Web registration is available for Second Half Term classes only.
 Friday, Jun 6 Last Day for Financial Aid Appeals -
The last day that students may submit financial aid appeals for the Summer Session 2014 is Friday, June 6, 2014. Any appeals submitted after this date will be considered for the Fall Semester 2014.
 Monday, Jun 9 Midpoint for First Half Term Classes
 Tuesday, Jun 10
thru
Monday, Jun 16
Withdraw (WF) - First Half Classes -
Students must withdraw between June 10 and June 16 to receive a 'WF' for the class.
Withdrawal Policy

June 16 is the last day to withdraw from First Half Term Classes
 Thursday, Jun 19 Last Day for First Half Term Classes
 Monday, Jun 23 Final Exams for First Half Term Classes - Final Exam Schedule
 Tuesday, Jun 24 Midpoint for Full Term Classes
 Wednesday, Jun 25 Grades due for First Half Term Classes -
Grades are due by 12:00 noon EDT.
 Wednesday, Jun 25
thru
Wednesday, Jul 9
Withdraw (WF) - Full Term Classes -
Students must withdraw between June 25 and July 9 to receive a 'WF' for the class.
Withdrawal Policy

July 9 is the last day to withdraw from Full Term Classes
 Thursday, Jun 26 Last Day for Second Half Term Registration
 Friday, Jun 27 Deadline to Petition for In-state Tuition for Summer 2014 -
The petition for in-state tuition and all supporting documentation must be submitted by this date in order to be considered for Summer 2014.
 Monday, Jun 30 Second Half Term Classes Begin
Jul.Tuesday, Jul 1 Schedule Adjustment Period - Second Half - This is the only day to make schedule adjustments for second half classes.
 Tuesday, Jul 1
thru
Sunday, Jul 6
No Show Attendance Period for Second Half Term Classes
 Tuesday, Jul 1
thru
Saturday, Jul 12
Refund Schedule - Second Half Classes Only -
Refer to the
Refund Schedule

Students must withdraw from all classes to receive a refund.
 Wednesday, Jul 2 Drop for Non-payment -
Students who have not paid their full balance will have their entire schedule dropped for non-payment at 5:00 pm EDT.
 Wednesday, Jul 2
thru
Thursday, Jul 10
Withdraw (W) - Second Half Classes -
Students must withdraw between July 2 and July 10 to receive a 'W' for the class.
Withdrawal Policy
 Friday, Jul 4 Independence Day -
The college is closed.
 Monday, Jul 7
thru
Sunday, Jul 13
Faculty Report No Shows -
The SIS will be available for reporting no shows from July 7 to July 13 at 8:00 pm EDT.
 Thursday, Jul 10 Midpoint for Second Half Term Classes
 Friday, Jul 11
thru
Wednesday, Jul 16
Withdraw (WF) - Second Half Classes -
Students must withdraw between July 11 and July 16 to receive a 'WF' for the class.
Withdrawal Policy

July 16 is the last day to withdraw from First Half Term Classes
 Tuesday, Jul 15 Last Day for Full Term Classes
 Wednesday, Jul 16
thru
Thursday, Jul 17
Final Exams for Full Term Classes - Final Exam Schedule
 Tuesday, Jul 22 Last Day for Second Half Term Classes
 Wednesday, Jul 23 Final Exams for Second Half Term Classes - Final Exam Schedule
 Friday, Jul 25 Grades due for Full and Second Half Term Classes -
Grades are due by 12:00 noon EDT.
 Friday, Jul 25 Graduation Date for Summer 2014 -
Official graduation date for Summer 2014. Graduates may attend the Spring 2015 Commencement ceremony.
 Monday, Jul 28 Grades Available to Students for Full Term, First Half, and Second Half Classes

*All dates are subject to change.  Please always check your student schedule for the most recent information.