Text Only
  • Skip to Content
  • GPC Logo
    Homecoming Fun: Alpharetta Campus students enjoy a fun day of Homecoming events. Each GPC campus celebrated with their own special activities.
    Homecoming Fun: Alpharetta Campus students enjoy a fun day of Homecoming events. Each GPC campus celebrated with their own special activities.
     Welcome

    Georgia Perimeter College is among the nation's fastest-growing metropolitan two-year colleges. With more than 23,000 students, GPC is the third-largest institution in the University System of Georgia. We are affordable, and accessible with four campuses and additional sites conveniently located around Atlanta. We serve traditional students as well as nontraditional and international students. GPC enrolls more freshmen, has more students transferring to other colleges and universities, has more high school Dual Enrollment students and offers more online courses than any other institution in the state.

    Academic Calendar


    Tue., Oct. 14 thru
    Wed., Nov. 5

    Withdraw (W) - Second Half Classes

    Students must withdraw between October 14 and November 5 to receive a 'W' for the class.Withdrawal Policy

    Wed., Oct. 15 thru
    Mon., Nov. 24

    Withdraw (WF) - Full Term Classes

    Students must withdraw between October 15 and November 24 to receive a 'WF' for the class.
    Withdrawal Policy

    November 24 is the last day to withdraw from Full Term Classes

    Mon., Oct. 27 thru
    Sun., Jan. 11, 2015

    Registration for Spring 2015 - Open
    Registration is available for Full Term, First Half and Second Half classes for the Spring 2015 Semester.

    Wed., Nov. 5

    Midpoint for Second Half Term Classes

    Thu., Nov. 6 thru
    Thu., Nov. 20

    Withdraw (WF) - Second Half Classes

    Students must withdraw between November 6 and November 20 to receive a 'WF' for the class.
    Withdrawal Policy

    November 20 is the last day to withdraw from Second Half Term Classes

    Sat., Nov. 22

    Last Day for Saturday Classes

    Tue., Nov. 25

    Last Day for Second Half Term Classes

    Wed., Nov. 26

    Student Study Day

    No classes held. The college is open.

    Thu., Nov. 27 thru
    Sun., Nov. 30

    Thanksgiving Holiday

    The college is closed.

    Mon., Dec. 1 thru
    Tue., Dec. 2

    Final Exams for Second Half Term Classes
    Final Exam Schedule

    Tue., Dec. 2

    Last Day for Full Term Classes

    Wed., Dec. 3 thru
    Tue., Dec. 9

    Final Exams for Full Term Classes
    Final Exam Schedule

    Fri., Dec. 12

    Graduation Date for Fall 2014

    Official graduation date for Fall 2014. Graduates may attend the Spring 2015 Commencement ceremony.

    Fri., Dec. 12

    Grades due for Full and Second Half Term Classes

    Grades are due by 12:00 noon EST.

    Tue., Dec. 16

    Grades Available to Students for Full Term, First Half, and Second Half Classes

    View Entire Academic Calendar >>


    Event Calendar


    Sat., Nov. 1

    Theatre Arts Guild Production
    "A Midsummer Night's Dream" by William Shakespeare Saturday, November 1 @ 8 p.m. Cole Auditorium, Fine Arts Building Tickets: $15 with discounts available Free with GPC ID Reservations/Information: 678-891-3572

    Sun., Nov. 2

    Theatre Arts Guild Production
    "A Midsummer Night's Dream" by William Shakespeare Sunday, November 2 @ 3 p.m. Cole Auditorium, Fine Arts Building Tickets: $15 with discounts available Free with GPC ID Reservations/Information: 678-891-3572

    Tue., Nov. 4 thru
    Wed., Nov. 5

    Managing College Debt
    Learn how to pay back student loans with Georgia United Credit Union and the GPC Alumni Association. Participants will have the chance to win a $200 Visa gift card. The event is free to attend. Must register for the drawing. Newton Campus, 2N2260 12 p.m.- 1 p.m. Register/more info.

    Wed., Nov. 5

    Student Vocal Recital
    Featuring GPC Vocal Performance Students Wednesday, November 5 @ 1 p.m. Cole Auditorium, Fine Arts Building Free Neither ticket nor reservation required For information: 678-891-3572

    Wed., Nov. 5

    A Taste of Pallookaville
    Taste the menu of one of Atlanta's hottest new restaurants! Pallookaville will be outside the Dunwoody student center for a grab-n-go lunch from 11 am-3 pm.

    Thu., Nov. 6

    Dunwoody Playcrafters Production
    Richard O'Brien's The Rocky Horror Show Thursday, November 6 @ 8 p.m. Dunwoody Auditorium (NC 1100) Adult discretion is advised

    Fri., Nov. 7

    Dunwoody Playcrafters Production
    Richard O'Brien's The Rocky Horror Show Friday, November 7 @ 8 p.m. Dunwoody Auditorium (NC 1100) Adult discretion is advised

    Fri., Nov. 7

    Annual Nursing Alumni Association Breakfast
    Join your fellow nursing alumni during Alumni Weekend for the annual breakfast. November 7, 2014 10 a.m.-12 p.m. Location: Clarkston Campus CF 0100 Register here.

    Fri., Nov. 7

    Crash the Tavern: Alumni Beer Tasting
    Mingle with your fellow alumni at one of Decatur's newest craft breweries, Three Taverns! We will host a small reception for GPC Alumni during the regular brewery tour and tasting hours from 5:30 pm-8 pm. Tickets=$12 at the door.

    Sat., Nov. 8

    Dunwoody Playcrafters Production
    Richard O'Brien's The Rocky Horror Show Saturday, November 8 @ 8 p.m. Dunwoody Auditorium (NC 1100) Adult discretion is advised

    Sun., Nov. 9

    Dunwoody Playcrafters Production
    Richard O'Brien's The Rocky Horror Show Sunday, November 9 @ 8 p.m. Dunwoody Auditorium (NC 1100) Adult discretion is advised

    Tue., Nov. 11

    DeKalb Symphony Orchestra Concert
    with Fyodor Cherniavsky, conductor All Orchestral Concert World Premiere: Michael Kurth: "Inquisivity" Tuesday, November 11 @ 8 p.m. Cole Auditorium, Fine Arts Building Tickets: $5 with each GPC ID Full price tickets: $22; Seniors: $20; Student at other schools: $10 Reservations: 678-891-3565 or www.dekalbsymphony.org

    Wed., Nov. 12

    DeKalb Youth Symphony Orchestra Concert
    with Earl Kuutti, conductor Wednesday, November 12 @ 8 p.m. Cole Auditorium, Fine Arts Building Free Neither ticket nor reservation required For information: 678-891-3572

    Wed., Nov. 12

    GPC Reads Author Event, "Picking Cotton"
    Dunwoody Auditorium, NC 1100 10 a.m. Guest speaker: Ronald Cotton Clarkston Cole Auditorium 2 p.m. Guest speakers: Jennifer Thompson-Cannino and Ronald Cotton. Book signing to follow. Both events free to attend with GPC ID. Alumni and community members can attend with a donation.

    Thu., Nov. 13

    Jaguar Jazz Combo Concert
    with Stacey Houghton, director Thursday, November 13 @ 1 p.m. Cole Auditorium, Fine Arts Building Free Neither ticket nor reservation required For information: 678-891-3572

    View Entire Event Calendar >>


    News

    GPC Newsroom Debuts
    The GPC Newsroom is a new site for media releases, >

    GPC Hosts Multiple Atlanta Science Festival Events
    Drumlines!Crazy dancing ketchup! And a "rock" >

    Calling All Fans of "The Force"
    Star Wars fans, take notice! Two special events in >

    Women's Issues Get Big Attention at Georgia Perimeter College Conference
    A doll creator, boxing enthusiast and >

    View All GPC News >>



    Issiah Haynes

    GPC Super Student - Issiah Haynes

    Epiphanies often come in the darkest moments. For Issiah Haynes, his came while recuperating in a hospital in Germany after being wounded by a roadside bomb in Iraq.   More >

    Engineering


    LEARN MORE >

    Engineering