Text Only
  • Skip to Content
  • GPC Logo
    Special Performance: Dr. Anthony Tricoli greets ex-president Dr. Marvin Cole, who will play "Mark Twain" in a benefit for student scholarships Oct. 2. <a href='http://www.gpc.edu/calendar/?event_date=2011-10' target='_blank' style='color:black'>Details.</a>
    Special Performance: Dr. Anthony Tricoli greets ex-president Dr. Marvin Cole, who will play "Mark Twain" in a benefit for student scholarships Oct. 2. Details.
     Welcome

    Georgia Perimeter College is among the nation's fastest-growing metropolitan two-year colleges. With more than 23,000 students, GPC is the third-largest institution in the University System of Georgia. We are affordable, and accessible with four campuses and additional sites conveniently located around Atlanta. We serve traditional students as well as nontraditional and international students. GPC enrolls more freshmen, has more students transferring to other colleges and universities, has more high school Dual Enrollment students and offers more online courses than any other institution in the state.

    Academic Calendar

    Mon Oct 27 2014 thru Tue Jan 6 2015 Spring Registration
    Mon Dec 15 2014 thru Mon Jan 26 2015 Financial Aid for Bookstore
    Wed Dec 24 2014 thru Sun Jan 4 2015 Holiday
    Wed Jan 7 2015 thru Sun Jan 11 2015 Spring Registration
    Fri Jan 9 2015 Drop for Nonpayment
    http://depts.gpc.edu/~finaid/spr15purgeplan.pdf
    Fri Jan 9 2015 thru Fri Jan 9 2015 Spring Registration
    Mon Jan 12 2015 thru Sun Jan 18 2015 No Show - FT/FH
    Mon Jan 12 2015 thru Tue Jan 13 2015 Spring Drop/Add - FT/FH
    Mon Jan 12 2015 First Day - Full Term and First Half
    Wed Jan 14 2015 thru Thu Mar 5 2015 Withdrawals - Full Term
    Wed Jan 14 2015 thru Thu Feb 5 2015 Withdrawals - First Half
    Fri Jan 16 2015 Drop for Nonpayment
    http://depts.gpc.edu/~finaid/spr15purgeplan.pdf
    Mon Jan 19 2015 Holiday
    Tue Jan 20 2015 thru Wed Mar 4 2015 Spring Registration
    Tue Jan 20 2015 thru Sun Jan 25 2015 No Show - FT/FH

    View Entire Academic Calendar >>


    Event Calendar

    News

    GPC Newsroom Debuts
    The GPC Newsroom is a new site for media releases, >

    GPC Hosts Multiple Atlanta Science Festival Events
    Drumlines!Crazy dancing ketchup! And a "rock" >

    Calling All Fans of "The Force"
    Star Wars fans, take notice! Two special events in >

    Women's Issues Get Big Attention at Georgia Perimeter College Conference
    A doll creator, boxing enthusiast and >

    View All GPC News >>



    Chris Wesley

    GPC Super Student - Chris Wesley

    Chris Wesley used to think that his seizures would make it impossible to complete a college degree. With the help of the GPC Center for Disability Services and very supportive professors, he graduated from the GPC Honors Program with an associate degree in history.   More >

    Online Classes


    LEARN MORE >

    Online Classes