Text Only
  • Skip to Content
  • GPC Logo
    Night at the Atlanta Braves: GPC's baseball team enjoyed a pre-game tailgate party as part of the Alumni Association's Sept. 17 event. <a href='http://www.gpc.edu/Alumni/' target='_blank' style='color:black'>Alumni Association</a>
    Night at the Atlanta Braves: GPC's baseball team enjoyed a pre-game tailgate party as part of the Alumni Association's Sept. 17 event. Alumni Association
     Welcome

    Georgia Perimeter College is among the nation's fastest-growing metropolitan two-year colleges. With more than 23,000 students, GPC is the third-largest institution in the University System of Georgia. We are affordable, and accessible with four campuses and additional sites conveniently located around Atlanta. We serve traditional students as well as nontraditional and international students. GPC enrolls more freshmen, has more students transferring to other colleges and universities, has more high school Dual Enrollment students and offers more online courses than any other institution in the state.

    Academic Calendar

    Wed Apr 22 2015 thru Tue Aug 11 2015 Fall Registration
    Wed May 20 2015 thru Tue May 26 2015 Summer Registration
    Thu May 21 2015 thru Tue May 26 2015 Employee TAP Registration
    Tue May 26 2015 thru Tue May 26 2015 Registration - 1st Half Online
    Wed May 27 2015 thru Thu May 28 2015 SummerDrop/Add - FT/FH
    Wed May 27 2015 thru Tue Jun 2 2015 No Show - FT/FH
    Fri May 29 2015 thru Tue Jun 23 2015 Withdrawals - Full Term
    Fri May 29 2015 thru Mon Jun 8 2015 Withdrawals - First Half
    Wed Jun 3 2015 thru Mon Jun 22 2015 Summer Registration
    Wed Jun 3 2015 thru Tue Jun 9 2015 No Show - FT/FH
    Tue Jun 9 2015 thru Fri Jun 12 2015 WF - First Half
    Fri Jun 19 2015 thru Fri Jun 19 2015 Residency Petition
    Wed Jun 24 2015 thru Wed Jun 24 2015 Registration - 2nd Half Online
    Wed Jun 24 2015 thru Tue Jul 7 2015 WF - Full Term
    Thu Jun 25 2015 thru Wed Jul 1 2015 No Show - SH

    View Entire Academic Calendar >>


    Event Calendar

    News

    GPC Newsroom Debuts
    The GPC Newsroom is a new site for media releases, >

    GPC Hosts Multiple Atlanta Science Festival Events
    Drumlines!Crazy dancing ketchup! And a "rock" >

    Calling All Fans of "The Force"
    Star Wars fans, take notice! Two special events in >

    Women's Issues Get Big Attention at Georgia Perimeter College Conference
    A doll creator, boxing enthusiast and >

    View All GPC News >>



    Matt Mikkelsen

    GPC Super Student - Matt Mikkelsen

    Matthew Mikkelsen was Georgia Perimeter College's first intern to work at the Atlanta Consulate General Office of Japan. He often greeted his coworkers with a slight bow and said, "konnichiwa," the friendly "hello" in Japanese.   More >

    Engineering


    LEARN MORE >

    Engineering