Text Only
  • Skip to Content
  • GPC Logo
    All-American Ace: Christina Ezell, who struck out an incredible 662 batters in two seasons at GPC, was named to the two-year college All-America team.
    All-American Ace: Christina Ezell, who struck out an incredible 662 batters in two seasons at GPC, was named to the two-year college All-America team.
     Welcome

    Georgia Perimeter College is among the nation's fastest-growing metropolitan two-year colleges. With more than 23,000 students, GPC is the third-largest institution in the University System of Georgia. We are affordable, and accessible with four campuses and additional sites conveniently located around Atlanta. We serve traditional students as well as nontraditional and international students. GPC enrolls more freshmen, has more students transferring to other colleges and universities, has more high school Dual Enrollment students and offers more online courses than any other institution in the state.

    Academic Calendar


    Wed., Aug. 20 thru
    Tue., Oct. 14

    Withdraw (W) - Full Term Classes

    Students must withdraw between August 20 and October 14 to receive a 'W' for the class.
    Withdrawal Policy

    Thu., Oct. 2 thru
    Mon., Oct. 6

    Final Exams for First Half Term Classes
    Final Exam Schedule

    Tue., Oct. 7

    Student Study Day

    No classes held. The college is open.

    Wed., Oct. 8

    Grades due for First Half Term Classes

    Grades are due by 12:00 noon EDT.

    Mon., Oct. 13

    Second Half Term Classes Begin

    Mon., Oct. 13 thru
    Sun., Oct. 19

    No Show Attendance Period for Second Half Term Classes

    Tue., Oct. 14

    Second Half Final Drop for Nonpayment
    All students who have not resolved their Fall tuition account balances by 4PM EDT will be dropped from their class schedule. Resolution of balances includes the receipt of Financial Aid.

    Tue., Oct. 14

    Midpoint for Full Term Classes

    Tue., Oct. 14 thru
    Wed., Nov. 5

    Withdraw (W) - Second Half Classes

    Students must withdraw between October 14 and November 5 to receive a 'W' for the class.
    Withdrawal Policy

    Wed., Oct. 15 thru
    Mon., Nov. 24

    Withdraw (WF) - Full Term Classes

    Students must withdraw between October 15 and November 24 to receive a 'WF' for the class.
    Withdrawal Policy

    November 24 is the last day to withdraw from Full Term Classes

    Mon., Oct. 20 thru
    Sun., Oct. 26

    Faculty Report No Shows

    The SIS will be available for reporting no shows from October 20 to October 26 at 8:00 pm EDT.

    Mon., Oct. 27 thru
    Sun., Jan. 11, 2015

    Registration for Spring 2015 - Open
    Registration is available for Full Term, First Half and Second Half classes for the Spring 2015 Semester.

    Wed., Nov. 5

    Midpoint for Second Half Term Classes

    Thu., Nov. 6 thru
    Thu., Nov. 20

    Withdraw (WF) - Second Half Classes

    Students must withdraw between November 6 and November 20 to receive a 'WF' for the class.
    Withdrawal Policy

    November 20 is the last day to withdraw from Second Half Term Classes

    Sat., Nov. 22

    Last Day for Saturday Classes

    View Entire Academic Calendar >>


    Event Calendar


    Sun., Oct. 5

    Guest Artist Concert
    Nikolai Panov Jazz Combo Sunday, October 5 @ 5 p.m. Performance Studio, Fine Arts Building (use North Entrance) Free Neither ticket nor reservations required Further information: 678-891-3572

    Fri., Oct. 24

    Theatre Arts Guild Production
    "A Midsummer Night's Dream" by William Shakespeare Friday, October 24 @ 8 p.m. Cole Auditorium, Fine Arts Building Tickets: $15 with discounts available Free with GPC ID Reservations/Information: 678-891-3572

    Sat., Oct. 25

    Theatre Arts Guild Production
    "A Midsummer Night's Dream" by William Shakespeare Saturday, October 25 @ 8 p.m. Cole Auditorium, Fine Arts Building Tickets: $15 with discounts available Free with GPC ID Reservations/Information: 678-891-3572

    Sun., Oct. 26

    Theatre Arts Guild Production
    "A Midsummer Night's Dream" by William Shakespeare Sunday, October 26 @ 3 p.m. Cole Auditorium, Fine Arts Building Tickets: $15 with discounts available Free with GPC ID Reservations/Information: 678-891-3572

    Wed., Oct. 29

    Perimeter Flutes Concert
    Wednesday, October 29 @ 1 p.m. Performance Studio Fine Arts Building (North Entrance) Free Neither ticket nor reservation required For information: 678-891-3572

    Fri., Oct. 31

    Theatre Arts Guild Production
    "A Midsummer Night's Dream" by William Shakespeare Friday, October 31 @ 8 p.m. Cole Auditorium, Fine Arts Building Tickets: $15 with discounts available Free with GPC ID Reservations/Information: 678-891-3572

    Sat., Nov. 1

    Theatre Arts Guild Production
    "A Midsummer Night's Dream" by William Shakespeare Saturday, November 1 @ 8 p.m. Cole Auditorium, Fine Arts Building Tickets: $15 with discounts available Free with GPC ID Reservations/Information: 678-891-3572

    Sun., Nov. 2

    Theatre Arts Guild Production
    "A Midsummer Night's Dream" by William Shakespeare Sunday, November 2 @ 3 p.m. Cole Auditorium, Fine Arts Building Tickets: $15 with discounts available Free with GPC ID Reservations/Information: 678-891-3572

    Tue., Nov. 4 thru
    Wed., Nov. 5

    Managing College Debt
    Learn how to pay back student loans with Georgia United Credit Union and the GPC Alumni Association. Participants will have the chance to win a $200 Visa gift card. The event is free to attend. Must register for the drawing. Newton Campus, 2N2260 12 p.m.- 1 p.m. Register/more info.

    Wed., Nov. 5

    Student Vocal Recital
    Featuring GPC Vocal Performance Students Wednesday, November 5 @ 1 p.m. Cole Auditorium, Fine Arts Building Free Neither ticket nor reservation required For information: 678-891-3572

    Fri., Nov. 7

    Annual Nursing Alumni Association Breakfast
    Join your fellow nursing alumni during Alumni Weekend for the annual breakfast. November 7, 2014 10 a.m.-12 p.m. Location: Clarkston Campus CF 0100 Register here.

    Tue., Nov. 11

    DeKalb Symphony Orchestra Concert
    with Fyodor Cherniavsky, conductor All Orchestral Concert World Premiere: Michael Kurth: "Inquisivity" Tuesday, November 11 @ 8 p.m. Cole Auditorium, Fine Arts Building Tickets: $5 with each GPC ID Full price tickets: $22; Seniors: $20; Student at other schools: $10 Reservations: 678-891-3565 or www.dekalbsymphony.org

    Wed., Nov. 12

    DeKalb Youth Symphony Orchestra Concert
    with Earl Kuutti, conductor Wednesday, November 12 @ 8 p.m. Cole Auditorium, Fine Arts Building Free Neither ticket nor reservation required For information: 678-891-3572

    Wed., Nov. 12

    GPC Reads Author Event, "Picking Cotton"
    Dunwoody Auditorium, NC 1100 10 a.m. Guest speaker: Ronald Cotton Clarkston Cole Auditorium 2 p.m. Guest speakers: Jennifer Thompson-Cannino and Ronald Cotton. Book signing to follow. Both events free to attend with GPC ID. Alumni and community members can attend with a donation.

    Thu., Nov. 13

    Jaguar Jazz Combo Concert
    with Stacey Houghton, director Thursday, November 13 @ 1 p.m. Cole Auditorium, Fine Arts Building Free Neither ticket nor reservation required For information: 678-891-3572

    View Entire Event Calendar >>


    News

    GPC Newsroom Debuts
    The GPC Newsroom is a new site for media releases, >

    GPC Hosts Multiple Atlanta Science Festival Events
    Drumlines!Crazy dancing ketchup! And a "rock" >

    Calling All Fans of "The Force"
    Star Wars fans, take notice! Two special events in >

    Women's Issues Get Big Attention at Georgia Perimeter College Conference
    A doll creator, boxing enthusiast and >

    View All GPC News >>



    Chris Wesley

    GPC Super Student - Chris Wesley

    Chris Wesley used to think that his seizures would make it impossible to complete a college degree. With the help of the GPC Center for Disability Services and very supportive professors, he graduated from the GPC Honors Program with an associate degree in history.   More >

    Fine Arts


    LEARN MORE >

    Fine Arts