Text Only
  • Skip to Content
  • GPC Logo
    Book Lovers: President Dr. Anthony Tricoli joins GPC writers and faculty and staff volunteers at the Decatur Book Festival Sept. 3-4.
    Book Lovers: President Dr. Anthony Tricoli joins GPC writers and faculty and staff volunteers at the Decatur Book Festival Sept. 3-4.
     Welcome

    Georgia Perimeter College is among the nation's fastest-growing metropolitan two-year colleges. With more than 23,000 students, GPC is the third-largest institution in the University System of Georgia. We are affordable, and accessible with four campuses and additional sites conveniently located around Atlanta. We serve traditional students as well as nontraditional and international students. GPC enrolls more freshmen, has more students transferring to other colleges and universities, has more high school Dual Enrollment students and offers more online courses than any other institution in the state.

    Academic Calendar

    Fri Jun 3 2016 thru Tue Jun 28 2016 Withdrawals - Full Term
    Mon Jun 27 2016 thru Tue Jun 28 2016 Summer Drop/Add - SH
    Wed Jun 29 2016 thru Wed Jun 29 2016 Drop for Nonpayment
    http://depts.gpc.edu/~finaid/Payment%20Purge%20Messages/Summer%202016/sum16purgeplan_R1.pdf
    Wed Jun 29 2016 thru Tue Jul 12 2016 WF - Full-Term
    Thu Jun 30 2016 thru Wed Jul 6 2016 No Show - SH
    Fri Jul 1 2016 thru Tue Jul 12 2016 Withdrawals - Second Half
    Thu Jul 7 2016 thru Wed Jul 13 2016 No Show - SH
    Fri Jul 8 2016 thru Fri Jul 8 2016 Grades Available - First Half-Term
    Wed Jul 13 2016 thru Thu Jul 21 2016 WF - Second Half
    Thu Jul 21 2016 thru Mon Jul 25 2016 Final Exams - Full Term
    http://depts2.gpc.edu/~gpcem/registrar/final_exam_spring2016.htm
    Wed Jul 27 2016 thru Wed Jul 27 2016 Final Exams - Second Half
    http://depts2.gpc.edu/~gpcem/registrar/final_exam_spring2016.htm

    View Entire Academic Calendar >>


    Event Calendar

    News

    GPC Newsroom Debuts
    The GPC Newsroom is a new site for media releases, >

    GPC Hosts Multiple Atlanta Science Festival Events
    Drumlines!Crazy dancing ketchup! And a "rock" >

    Calling All Fans of "The Force"
    Star Wars fans, take notice! Two special events in >

    Women's Issues Get Big Attention at Georgia Perimeter College Conference
    A doll creator, boxing enthusiast and >

    View All GPC News >>



    Tuce Girit

    GPC Super Student - Tuce Girit

    During an Earth Day program in 2008, GPC instructor Ernie Guyton spoke to students about his effort to start a college environmental club. One student did more than listen. Tuce Girit, a Communications major attending classes at GPC's Clarkston Campus, began planning.   More >

    Online Classes


    LEARN MORE >

    Online Classes