Text Only
  • Skip to Content
  • GPC Logo
    Dance Fever: A member of the Mariachi Pepe Lopez band and a GPC student dance during the Hispanic Heritage Fair at Decatur Campus on Sept. 28.
    Dance Fever: A member of the Mariachi Pepe Lopez band and a GPC student dance during the Hispanic Heritage Fair at Decatur Campus on Sept. 28.
     Welcome

    Georgia Perimeter College is among the nation's fastest-growing metropolitan two-year colleges. With more than 23,000 students, GPC is the third-largest institution in the University System of Georgia. We are affordable, and accessible with four campuses and additional sites conveniently located around Atlanta. We serve traditional students as well as nontraditional and international students. GPC enrolls more freshmen, has more students transferring to other colleges and universities, has more high school Dual Enrollment students and offers more online courses than any other institution in the state.

    Academic Calendar

    Wed Jan 14 2015 thru Thu Mar 5 2015 Withdrawals - Full Term
    Tue Jan 20 2015 thru Wed Mar 4 2015 Spring Registration
    Tue Jan 27 2015 thru Fri May 15 2015 Summer Registration
    Mon Mar 2 2015 thru Mon Mar 2 2015 Drop for Nonpayment - Second Half
    http://depts.gpc.edu/~finaid/spr15purgeplan_R3.pdf
    Mon Mar 2 2015 thru Tue Mar 3 2015 Final Exams - First Half
    http://depts2.gpc.edu/~gpcem/registrar/final_exam_spring2015.html
    Thu Mar 5 2015 Grades - First Half
    Fri Mar 6 2015 thru Thu Apr 23 2015 WF - Full Term
    Mon Mar 9 2015 thru Sun Mar 15 2015 Holiday
    Wed Mar 11 2015 thru Wed Mar 25 2015 Financial Aid for Bookstore
    Wed Mar 18 2015 First Day - Second Half
    Wed Mar 18 2015 thru Tue Mar 24 2015 No Show - SH
    Wed Mar 18 2015 SpringDrop/Add - SH
    Thu Mar 19 2015 thru Thu Apr 9 2015 Withdrawals - Second Half
    Thu Mar 19 2015 Drop for Nonpayment
    http://depts.gpc.edu/~finaid/spr15purgeplan_R3.pdf
    Wed Mar 25 2015 thru Tue Mar 31 2015 No Show - SH

    View Entire Academic Calendar >>


    Event Calendar

    News

    GPC Newsroom Debuts
    The GPC Newsroom is a new site for media releases, >

    GPC Hosts Multiple Atlanta Science Festival Events
    Drumlines!Crazy dancing ketchup! And a "rock" >

    Calling All Fans of "The Force"
    Star Wars fans, take notice! Two special events in >

    Women's Issues Get Big Attention at Georgia Perimeter College Conference
    A doll creator, boxing enthusiast and >

    View All GPC News >>



    Katie Thompson

    GPC Super Student - Katie Thompson

    Katie Thompson graduated from GPC's dental hygiene program knowing that her skills helped save Romitechus Robinson-Alexander's life and improved her family's health.   More >

    Engineering


    LEARN MORE >

    Engineering