Text Only
  • Skip to Content
  • GPC Logo
    Dance Fever: A member of the Mariachi Pepe Lopez band and a GPC student dance during the Hispanic Heritage Fair at Decatur Campus on Sept. 28.
    Dance Fever: A member of the Mariachi Pepe Lopez band and a GPC student dance during the Hispanic Heritage Fair at Decatur Campus on Sept. 28.
     Welcome

    Georgia Perimeter College is among the nation's fastest-growing metropolitan two-year colleges. With more than 23,000 students, GPC is the third-largest institution in the University System of Georgia. We are affordable, and accessible with four campuses and additional sites conveniently located around Atlanta. We serve traditional students as well as nontraditional and international students. GPC enrolls more freshmen, has more students transferring to other colleges and universities, has more high school Dual Enrollment students and offers more online courses than any other institution in the state.

    Academic Calendar

    Thu Aug 20 2015 thru Wed Sep 9 2015 Withdrawals - First Half
    Thu Aug 20 2015 thru Tue Oct 13 2015 Withdrawals - Full Term
    Sun Aug 23 2015 thru Thu Oct 1 2015 Fall Registration
    Thu Sep 10 2015 thru Wed Sep 23 2015 WF - First Half
    Fri Sep 18 2015 thru Fri Sep 18 2015 Residency Petition
    Fri Sep 18 2015 thru Fri Sep 18 2015 In-State Tuition Petition Deadline
    Fri Oct 2 2015 thru Fri Oct 2 2015 Drop for Nonpayment
    http://depts.gpc.edu/finaid/Fall15%20purgeplan_R1.pdf
    Fri Oct 2 2015 thru Tue Oct 6 2015 Final Exams - First Half
    http://depts2.gpc.edu/~gpcem/registrar/final_exam_fall2015.htm
    Mon Oct 12 2015 thru Sun Oct 18 2015 No Show - SH
    Mon Oct 12 2015 thru Mon Oct 12 2015 Registration - 2nd Half Online
    Tue Oct 13 2015 thru Wed Nov 4 2015 Withdrawals - Second Half
    Wed Oct 14 2015 thru Tue Nov 24 2015 WF - Full Term
    Wed Oct 14 2015 thru Wed Oct 14 2015 Drop for Nonpayment
    http://depts.gpc.edu/finaid/Fall15%20purgeplan_R1.pdf
    Mon Oct 19 2015 thru Sun Oct 25 2015 No Show - SH
    Mon Oct 26 2015 thru Mon Oct 26 2015 No Show - SH

    View Entire Academic Calendar >>


    Event Calendar

    News

    GPC Newsroom Debuts
    The GPC Newsroom is a new site for media releases, >

    GPC Hosts Multiple Atlanta Science Festival Events
    Drumlines!Crazy dancing ketchup! And a "rock" >

    Calling All Fans of "The Force"
    Star Wars fans, take notice! Two special events in >

    Women's Issues Get Big Attention at Georgia Perimeter College Conference
    A doll creator, boxing enthusiast and >

    View All GPC News >>



    Tuce Girit

    GPC Super Student - Tuce Girit

    During an Earth Day program in 2008, GPC instructor Ernie Guyton spoke to students about his effort to start a college environmental club. One student did more than listen. Tuce Girit, a Communications major attending classes at GPC's Clarkston Campus, began planning.   More >

    Dental Hygiene


    LEARN MORE >

    Dental Hygiene